DCHD Staff Directory

Meet the wonderful staff of the Defiance County Health Department. Below the picture chart you will find contact information for each staff member. Not sure who you need to talk to? Fill out a Contact Us form.

2024 Staff working at Defiance County Health Department.

Staff Directory

Browse or Search below to find the DCHD staff member you are looking for. You can find additional contact information for our office here.
DepartmentEmployeeEmail
Health CommissionerJamie R. Gerken, MPH, BSNhealthcommish@defiancecohealth.org
LeadershipJamie R. Gerken, MPH, BSNhealthcommish@defiancecohealth.org
LeadershipMartin Retcher, BA
Fiscal Manager
mretcher@defiancecohealth.org
LeadershipRonald Clinger, BS, REHS
Director of Environmental Health
deh@defiancecohealth.org
LeadershipStacy Lucas,BSN,RN
Director of Nursing
don@defiancecohealth.org
LeadershipBrian Heil, BS, REHS
Health Promotion Coordinator
bheil@defiancecohealth.org
Administrative StaffMartin Retcher, BA
Fiscal Manager
mretcher@defiancecohealth.org
Administrative StaffRebecca Gearhart
Fiscal Administrative Assistant
rgearhart@defiancecohealth.org
Administrative StaffChrista Johnston 
Office Manager
cjohnston@defiancecohealth.org
Administrative StaffStacie Hummel 
Registrar
shummel@defiancecohealth.org
Administrative StaffMary Harman 
Deputy Registrar
mharman@defiancecohealth.org
Community Health StaffStacy Lucas,BSN,RN
Director of Nursing
don@defiancecohealth.org
Community Health StaffJanice Amoroso, BSN, RN
Public Health Nurse
don@defiancecohealth.org
Community Health StaffKatie Marbaugh, BSN, RN
Public Health Nurse
kmarbaugh@defiancecohealth.org
Community Health StaffKaylee Williams, BSN, RN
Public Health Nurse
kwilliams@defiancecohealth.org
Community Health StaffKatelyn Rodecap, BS, ASN, RN
Public Health Nurse
krodecap@defiancecohealth.org
Environmental Health StaffRonald Clinger, BS, REHS
Director of Environmental Health
deh@defiancecohealth.org
Environmental Health StaffMike Prigge, BS, REHS
Registered Environmental Health Specialist
mprigge@defiancecohealth.org
Environmental Health StaffSarah Medford, MVPH, EHSIT
Environmental Health Specialist In Training
smedford@defiancecohealth.org
Environmental Health StaffJessalyn Adkins, BS, EHSIT
Environmental Health Specialist In Training
jadkins@defiancecohealth.org
Health Promotion StaffBrian Heil, BS, REHS
Health Promotion Coordinator
bheil@defiancecohealth.org
Health Promotion StaffTaylor Jessing, MPH, CHES
Health Promotion Specialist
tjessing@defiancecohealth.org
Health Promotion StaffJessica West, BS
Health Promotion Specialist/PIO
jwest@defiancecohealth.org
Health Promotion StaffBridget Fischer, MPH
Epidemiologist
bfischer@defiancecohealth.org
WIC StaffMelinda Kuhlman, RD, LD, CLC
WIC Director
mkuhlman@defiancecohealth.org
WIC StaffLaura Walters, RN
WIC Health Professional
lwalters@defiancecohealth.org
WIC StaffVirginia Gutierrez
WIC Clerk
vgutierrez@defiancecohealth.org
WIC StaffRochelle Garcia
Breastfeeding Peer Helper
rgarcia@defiancecohealth.org